Campus Leaders

  St. Louis de Montfort eighth-grade students Julie Haim and Jade Ryerson have been honored by the Southside Catholic Conference as Christian Leadership Award winners. Julie and Jade wrote essays to explain how their mothers have exemplified the leadership qualities that have shaped their lives as Christian leaders. Jade was selected as an Overall Conference Winner.
  The following area residents made the dean’s list for the fall 2012 semester at the University of Illinois.
Chicago Ridge
  Akram Almasri, Rebecca Calvillo and Justin Faber.
Evergreen Park
  Lauren Capizzi, Caroline Cunningham, Adam Lawler, Ryan McGowan, Edward O’Connor, Michael O’Neill, Krystyna Orlowski, Owen Skalitzky, Elise Trojanowski and Alexandria Weston.
Hickory Hills
  Julia Amador, Margaret Ivancic, Sean McLaughlin, Nicholas Schendl and Michaele Strauch.
Oak Lawn
  Brian Adams, Danielle Arnold, Adrian Beltran, Daniel Broderick, James Buschbach, Ariana Conner, Kevin Finn, Dariusz Hareza, Brittany Kawa, Mary Kobiernicki, Meghan Kummerer, Brianne Elizabeth, Elizabeth McGreal, Blaine Melody, Katelyn Mendez, Andreea Micu, Nicholas Musso, Rachel Page, James Palarczyk, Shanthi Sivasankaran, Alexa Weiler and Ashley Zamora.
Palos Hills
  Alice Foltyn, Janusz Gal, Brandon Holloway, Michael Lazarczyk, Jessica Ordonez, Michael Ponte and Katarzyna Tylka.
  Matthew Kosky and Kyle Trembley.