Scholarly state

Thirty Oak Lawn High School students have been recognized as 2013 Illinois State Scholars. State Scholar winners rank in the top 10 percent of high school seniors from 773 high schools in Illinois. Selection is based on SAT, ACT and/or Prairie State Achievement Exam scores, and/or class rank at the end of the junior year.

Scholars from Oak Lawn High are Amuel Bernier, Cathal Burke, Joseph Cartolano, Kyle Cheng, Nicholas Contino, Kathleen Cortes, Jessica Cosenza, Nicholas Demas, Sean Dunne, Jamie Evtuch, Zachary Frazier, Nathaly Gal, Dominik Gorecki, Miranda Gray, Lorenzo Gudino, Rana Hamad, Jenna Hurckes, Omar Jaber, Marcin Krzysiak, Ronald Luce, Thomas Mallon, John Morgan, Connor Niemiec, Jeries Nino, Barbara Pajor, Carley Psik, Christine Richter, Isabella Sanchez, Yusra Sarhan and Jessica Schlesser.