Area students accepted into academies

U .S. Rep. Dan Lipinski D-3, Western Springs) has nominated 16 high school seniors in the 3rd Congressional District for admission to U.S. Service Academies in 2013. The nominees, by school, are: Air Force Academy - Aaron Brown of LaGrange Park (Lyons Township High School), Mark John Cavaleri Jr. of Hickory Hills (Stagg High School), James Chamberlin of Ellsworth, S.D.; Kevin Goosherst of Chicago (St. Rita High School) and Brett Heimerdinger of LaGrange (Lyons Township); Military Academy - Jordan Daniel Douglas Carbol of Chicago (Brother Rice High School), David B. Jackson Jr. of Chicago (Brother Rice) and Nicholas Scott Paneral of Berwyn (St. Laurence High School); Merchant Marine Academy: Zachary Maderak, of Chicago, St. Rita High School); Naval Academy - Raymond Antos of Riverside (Riverside Brookfield High School), Daniel Drew of Chicago (Marist High School), Daniel Joseph Hecker of Burbank (St. Laurence), True Merrit of LaGrange Park (Lyons Township), Mark Milavickas of Hickory Hills(St. Laurence), Kevin Moss of Tinley Park (Marist High School), and Ryan Speir of Burr Ridge (Lyons Township);

S een here are Antos (top, from left), Drew, Douglas Carbol, Maderak, Lipinski, Paneral, Mark and Goosherst; and Jackson Jr. (bottom, from left), Hecker, Cavaleri, Speir, Heimerdinger, Merritt and Moss.