Menu
Weekly View
Sun. 22 Sep, 2013 - Sat. 28 Sep, 2013

Sunday, September 22, 2013

There are no events on this day.

Monday, September 23, 2013

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Persepolis: Movie and Book Discussion (Wed. 25 Sep, 2013 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

The Chicago Ridge Public Library, 10400 S. Oxford, will host a book and film discussion on Marjane Satrapi’s award-winning Persepolis. Persepolis is a inventive, wry, and tragic memoir of growing up in Tehran during the Islamic Revolution.  The film, winner of the Jury Prize at the 2007 Cannes Film Festival, will be shown on Wednesday, September 25th at 7:00 p.m. Return the following night, Thursday, September 26th at 7:00 p.m. for a discussion of the film and the powerful black-and-white graphic novel.  High school students and adults are invited to attend.   Call the library at 423-7753 for more information.

Persepolis is part of the “Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys” collection of books and DVDs received by the library through a grant from the American Library Association and the National Endowment of Humanities. 

Thursday, September 26, 2013

There are no events on this day.

Friday, September 27, 2013

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, September 28, 2013

There are no events on this day.

Categories

Search Calendar